The growth of the online shopping will one-day lead to the closure of shopping in cities.

It is a growing trend toward integrating technology into people’s activities including shopping. However, many reckon that the proliferation in online shopping will replace it with face-to-face shopping, I strongly believe that we will enjoy face-to-face shopping in future due to socializing and reliability that it offers. To begin with, nowadays, shopping is considering to be a hobby rather than a daily task for many people. Apparently, it helps people to unwind after a long week of diligent working or studying, and experience a lively atmosphere of the crowd rather than an intensive lonely atmosphere in the room. Take women who are said to be shopaholic as an example. They enjoy shopping since they like socializing and use bargaining to have more intra-personal interaction with others, while in online shopping these merits will be eliminated. Secondly, face-to-face shopping still holds its value as it is more reliable way of purchasing items. Clothing items which need to be tried on are the best example of this material. Individual, those who are into fashion in particular, are enthusiastic about feeling the material and check their appearance when they wear it. These enjoyments will be missed in online shopping. In conclusion, despite the convenience in conjunction with time saving that online shopping offer, I strongly believe that face-to-face shopping still will be an appealing way of purchasing among a number of groups.