The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing

Thanks to technology, digital purchasing has become a tread today. There is a believe that stores in town and cities would face closure due to rise in online shopping. I, however, completely disgree with this statement. From my point of view, shopping outlets is more important that digital buying. Firstly, manual shopping has it own gist, we can explore more things that may not be available online and if available will be at higher prices. We can search for different local brands at cheaper rates which has additional charges on digital shopping apps. To illustrate, visiting a shopping mall or a super market we can find many products at lower rates when compared to online shopping. Quality of the product is another important criteria which contributes to the importance of shops. Although I concede that digital purchasing is in high demand, we cannot get assurance of the quality of the item purchased. For example, online shopping for clothing, where we may like design and color of the cloth but we cannot feel the texture of the material. Most of the times the standard of the product does not meet the criterion described in item details. Inshort, not only shopping at outlets guves good exposure to different brands and products at low rates, it also give the detail idea of quality of material. Therefore, although I acknowledge that online purchasing has many benefits, I strongly agree that it could not lead to shutting of shopping outlets in towns and cities.