Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

There is a significant increase in the rate of crime committed year on year. One of the key factors that contribute to this occurrence is violent video games and a viable solution is to restrict not to selling people who under eighteen years old by the government. Children are being affected by countless games on game store shelves which containing heavy violence. Starting from a young age, being exposed to this genre of games resulting in more aggressive teenagers, and therefore, more violent-tendency adults. For instance, the research conducted by New Life magazine showed many culprits had spent their time playing video games throughout their adolescent period. An effective solution is putting strict laws by the government to prevent children and teenagers from purchasing barbaric video games. In other words, the government has to take responsibility for preserving the mental health of its youth by being sure that those games are not sold to young people and also force them to pay a fine when it is detected. For instance, the government can collect civil fines, if it is able to be detected, from lawbreakers and pay for public seminars conducted by psychiatrists to make awareness about how jeopardy playing those games. To conclude, the major social problem for crimes is the numerous malignant games launched to market, with the help of the government this rate can be leveled down indeed.