Despite clear warnings from climate scientists, few people are changing their habits. Why is this the case? What can be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

Although environmental problems can seem overwhelming, there is hope if everyone gets involved in protecting our natural resources. However, majority of people still don’t pay attention. I personally believe that many factors are contributed to this issue. In my opinion, the lack of public awareness in this field is the main problem. Media usually focus on celebrity news or national economic development rather than covering environmental protection. As a result, people continue their destructive habits such as driving elsewhere even short trips because they don’t have aware of greenhouse gases, produce by burning fossil fuels, contribute to air pollution. Moreover, there is not any programe to get people’s attention about the importance of recycling. They use plastic bags for one time after shopping then drop them on the street. That is why we face landfill shortage for million tones garbages in the world. In my country, national media just covers war news and we don’t have a media programe to improve people knowledge in this field. However, ther are many useful ways to encouage people to protect the environment. Governments should allocate enough budget to encourage providors to produce TV programs based on environmental topics. These programs content should warn people about harmful effects of their activities on the environment and if they neglect these warnings, they should find an alternative planet for their children. Furthermore, media should produce animated movies to learn children about importance of protecting planet. It makes them concerned about the environmental. In Germany, there are many channels that learn people how they can recycle their garbages and learn children to make some things with recycleable rubbish rather than littering them. In conclusion, protecting planet is not only duty of governments. All of us should cooperate to do it and change our out dated norms in this field