The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

The growing endurance of online industry posed a threat to the offline shop sales. In the coming future, it might lead to closure of these business units because of the time saving and luxuries showcased by online websites. Further, I would like to elucidate my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the prime advantage of online shopping is the variety these shoppers’ offers on their website coupled up with free delivery to induce customers to make more transactions. Another benefit is the convenience of shopping without spending additional time in queue and comparing the best products from different websites. There are several successful ventures such as Amazon, Flipkart, Snapdeal etc provide same product at different price. So, one can deduct easily by exploring their pages. Additionally, they provide lucrative offers on festivals such as Big billion days on Diwali by selling products at discounted price with surprise gifts. The traditional shops lost business in the recent times because of the online shopping trend followed by consumers. The main reason for this downturn is the lack of up gradation by these people. They work as per their ancestors’ theory for 100 years and earn the revenue on the basis of brand equity established by their forefathers. Moreover, they do not apprehend the customer psychology and impose their thinking by following the product concept from marketing. In conclusion, I would like to expend by saying that the continuing trend might lead to the shutdown of these businesses until they uplift their promotional and pricing efforts to convert their suspects into prospect customers.