Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Few people say that their period's significant habitat problem is the loss of a specific type of flora and fauna. However, others say that other crucial issues affect the environment. In my opinion, I believe environmental hazard's effects are high as compared to the loss of species. Overall, this essay will shed light on perceptions and my point of view. On the one hand, the loss of plants and animals poses a challenge. It is necessary to preserve and increase the population of rare species. If any of it is extinct, there will be an imbalance in the cycle of the ecosystem. However, humans are trying to protect and preserve flora and fauna by constructing wildlife sanctuaries, national parks, and biosphere reserves. For instance, Sanjay Gandhi National Park and Nilgiri Biosphere Reserve are among the most considerable areas with numerous types of plants and animals for conservation. On the other hand, man-made activities are the significant problems for the threat to nature. The activities such as urbanization, industrialization causing the effects such as pollution, climate change, use of plastic, deforestation, expanding urban settlements. According to a recent study, the temperature has rised as compared to a few decades back and depletion in the ozone layer due to greenhouse gases. If this continues, then will not be any life after four-five generations because we cannot tackle natural calamities. Although, there are some awareness campaigns, social media advertisements about the importance of protecting nature. In conclusion, loss of species may be a significant problem until it affects the ecosystem's pyramid, but there is no escape or alternatives from natural disasters. In my view, environmental protection is vital and can be done by various conservation activities that can lead to a better place to live on earth.