Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Surviving in a nation where you have to talk in a language that is not commonly spoken from your origin may bring terrible public issues and pragmatic difficulties. In my opinion, although you can learn the fundamentals of that language and make use of technology to communicate, there might be misunderstandings at certain times. This essay partly agrees with the statement because of the number of favorable reasons. There may be several limitations due to the barrier called language. To begin with, moving to a nation where you must speak the local language become a problem because of misunderstandings. It will also be a problem to understand the local culture and tradition. At the same time, it is not easy to mix up with the native people from making friends and participating in their events. For instance, one of my friends went for a vacation to China, and it was challenging communicating with the locals; he ordered a specific cuisine and got another item that was not eatable. On the other hand, due to advancements in technologies, there are several applications available to translate text from one language to another. In addition, the voice translation features such as recording in a device that alters into multiple other languages. For example, Google Translate is used across the world for translation. However, sometimes it is not accurate, and the result might also differ. Furthermore, prior to moving to a foreign country, it is necessary to learn some basic sentences of the language. If you know some sentences that will be easy for daily activities. In conclusion, it is not feasible to survive in a place where you cannot speak the local language may lead to numerous social problems and also practical issues. I believe it is good to learn the culture and tradition of the natives and learn some crucial phrases and sentences for routine works.