in the early 21st century, the proportion of the world's population living in the cities has increased substantially. People have moved in ever growing numbers from rural to urban areas. As migration from rural areas to cities countries, it is inevitable that infrastructure in these cities will collapse. with this statement

Nowadays, it is commonly witnessed that urban areas are becoming larger and congested due to mass migration of people from rural areas. Outcome of this migration is strain placed on infrastructure in cities. It is believed that these alterations have had some positive influences. However, I personally think that their drawbacks will become far influential. On the first side, migration of rural residents into cities, has had two important advantages on infrastructures. One is that constructions have been more developed. To build more high-rise buildings, construction developers have invested more in cities than the rural areas, leading citizens to access to stronger residential premises in urban areas. Furthermore, transportation has been improved dramatically. Governments have had to provide more bus or train as more people have moved from suburbs to cities On the other hand, I personally believe that it could be like a tip of an iceberg if we only consider the positive side, and the negative side should be figured out. One reason behind it is that more agricultural lands will be degraded. Clearly, the more buildings are built, the more farmlands vegetations and woods will be ruined. The soil will be eroded. If this method continues, more farmlands will be destroyed. Thus, to conclude the discussion, it can be finally said that, although urbanization might have had some advantages on some important infrastructures of cities, its drawbacks should not be forgotten. From my point of view, if this pattern continues, more freshwater resources and farmlands will be demolished.