The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Now-a-days, online shopping is increasingly popular among the people. Shops in countries could lead to closure because of tremendous growth of digit shopping. This essay will argue why shops in towns and cities are an absolute necessary and they can not be replaced by online shopping. Modern way of online shopping has numerious benefits. Firstly, people can shop literally everything by sitting in a place, just by single click which saves their time and energy. Who would prefer commuting in a heavy traffic on one's busy schedule? Example: Amazon provides way for online shopping for groceries, outfits for humans/pets, traditional herbal drink etc. Additionally, digital shopping provides huge offers to their customers which is really beneficial for end users. For instance, Flipkart offers dry fruits, oil etc for Re 1 when one has total purchase of Rs. 600 or above. To sum up, people can save time and energy and also avail good offers through online shopping. Although online shopping has it's own benefits, traditional mode of shopping completely preposterous. Firstly, people prefer shopping at nearby shops during emergency situation/when they run out of time. For instance, when a person is sick, one would obviosuly prefer to get medicines/herbal drinks from the medical shop which is situated in and around one's residancy. Secondly, through visiting shops in person, people can purchase the products according to their excact expectations. Example, one can buy a food product by looking at the expiry date/ one can choose dress with trail provided in the shop. To conclude, shops in towns and cities are must for people during the emergency time and it also provides a pleasure of touch and feel shopping. In conclusion, this essay has argued why physical stores are completely essential and they can not be replaced by online shopping. In my opinion, stores in neighborhood or in cities can not be replaced by digital method since they provide pleasurable shopping experience and they help people during emergency situations.