Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers.

It is often argued that media should not showcase personal lives of any politicians. A quite debatable topic is whether magazines or newspapers should interfere into the private life of political leaders. This essay will argue why it is absolutely important to showcase their personal life as it shows the struggle behind the success and also reveals the true picture. Although media always portray the darker side of the politicians, it is extremely necessary to show the real life battle to gain the success. Many teenagers tend to blindly follow these celebrities and chose the wrong path to become popular. However, if media exhibits the true hard work, it will guide the youngsters to remain on the correct path. For example, a child idolizing Subhash Chandra Bose, will not be like him unless he/she studies about know he became such a great politician. Hence, newspapers and magazines play a very crucial role to bring the out the truth. Furthermore, political leaders are the face of the country. Because general public vote their leaders with a hope that these leaders will serve them, it is important that they are aware of the actual character of the politician. If media publicizes their personal life, it gives a clear picture on the character of the person. Many instances have come out in media where politicians are promoting Women Empowerment but have actually been caught for domestic violence at their home. Due to these factors, it is necessary to showcase the private life of the ministers. In the conclusion, this essay argued that in order to reveal the true image of a political leader and share the struggle of his success, it is crucial that media should publicly show their privacy and bring out the truth. Moreover, a politician who is a representative of the general public needs to be transparent in every aspect of life.