some people believe that strict punishment for driving offences are the key to reduce accident. others, however, believe that developing driving standards would be more effective.

The past few years have seen a dramatic increase in the number of accidents worldwide. Despite numerous governments’ efforts to address drving issues, it appears to be a cause for concerned. Opinions widely vary as to whether developing driving standards brings a change for the better or harsh punishment. From my point of view both options would be effective, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, some claim that stricter punishment for bad driving would be more constructive on the grounds of several reasons. In the first place, it is a well-established fact that if drivers had to pay high fines, they would never reapet their behavior. In other words, people aware from detriorarting consequences of their behavior, resulting in decreasing the number of accident in cities. Moreover, stricter punishment ranging from susoention of driving lisences or prison sentences would not only deter city dwellers from dangerous driving but also it could save others individuals safety. As a result, it seems that the result of enforcing laws in addressing the give crises would be significant. On the other hand, some believe that despite the benfits of punishment, it has disadvantages as well, and thus improvement of driving standards would be more effective. First and foremost, it is a well-known fact that the governments investment for road infrustructures to develop highways would reduce the traffic conjestion, and this in turn help for better driving. As a case in point, providing some speed cameras throughout city could force drivers to drive slowly, which leads to security and safety of other individuals. It goes without saying that the cost of managing the resulting to our cities would far outwheigh the cost of conservation. Hence, it apears justifiable to improve driving rather than just punishment. In conclusion, it is clear that both developing standards and punishment have its own pros and cons; however, I believe it is beneficial to pay greater heed to infrustractures before enforce stringent punishment.