The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Now-a-days, online shopping are becoming popular and increasing rapidly. Some people think that increasing in number of online shopping will paves the way for closing of all shops in towns and cities. This essay will argue that even online shopping have good number of benefits but it will not lead to closure of all shops in and around cities and towns. There are many reasons why people like online shopping. Firstly, it save time and energy. One can easily order the products just by sitting in front of computer instead of commuting to long distance in heavy traffic. In addition, online shopping provides door-step delivery service if the bill exceeds certain amount. For instance, Amazon provides free door-step delivery if one's total order bill value is higher that Rs. 500. Secondly, online shopping gives good deals and discount on products during festive session and special days. For example, Flipkart comes with Big Billion day sales on every Republic day with attractive discounts. The above are the reason for popularity of online shopping in recent days. On other hand, despite the benefits of online shopping, traditional method of shopping will give immense pleasure and experience. Firstly, it is easy to compare products in hands by visiting shops and can get products immediately. In addition, while visiting shops one can feel the quality of products and can decide which one to choose. For instance, by visiting shop for dress purchase, one can easily feel the cloth quality and can use trail room to check the fitness of the cloth. Secondly, while purchasing food products one has to check the manufactured date and nutritional value and it may be easy when step in the shop. In conclusion, this essay argued why online shopping will not lead to closure of shops in towns and cities. In my opinion, despite the benefits of online shopping, many people still prefer to go shops which gives them good exposure on products.