The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Nowadays, the world is interconnected with the "Internet". Almost everything a man needs can be bought through internet. Online shopping has become a booming business since the past decade. No doubt online business has effected the shops in the town. But, I don’t believe that it would lead to closing of all the shops, but the frequency of the visits to the shops may decline. Online shopping offers a flexibility to get everything delivered to their place without stepping outside. Although, everything can be ordered online, one cannot trust the quality until the final delivery. This is the drawback of the online shopping. For example, people prefer to buy fresh vegetables and groceries from the shops rather than online. However, online shopping saves a lot of travel and time which makes it a preferable one. The main attraction of online shopping is the discounts and cashbacks which is a big relief for the pockets. This is the main factor that hit the shops hard. Even the branded items can be found for very reasonable price online which is not possible in the store. There may be a need where the products must be used regularly. These type of products can be subscribed online based on need. People these days, go to shops, and see the products they like and will compare the rates online and will purchase it where they found it less. Besides all these many shops have come up online. This facility helps the business owner to expand their horizons both offline and in the web world.