should abortion be banned?

Abortion, according to Harvard Health Publishing (2019), removes pregnancy tissue, products of conception or the fetus, and placenta (afterbirth) from the uterus. In 2009, Haddad & Nour claimed that unsafe foeticide causes 68, 000 women' death annually. Consequently, this report has been staggered community by the vast number of decease from abortion. Thence, whether the legal termination of unborn babies should be encouraged to the public has led to a controversial altercation. The first party protests the legalization of abortion because it is an inhuman behaviour and a signal of uncontrolled sensual involvement that drives sexually transmitted diseases to increase. In contrast, others support it as an individual right and a solution to unsafe abortion which may negatively affect women's health in the long river of time. On the one hand, abortion legalization is not encouraged since it presents mercilessness and sexual promiscuity. First, the intentional surgical ceasing of the life of an unborn baby attributes to murder crime. To be more specific, a human embryo is made up of cells with a unique genetic identity that remains unchanged throughout life upon conception. Accordingly, a fetus is likely an individual human with a soul from that moment of fertilization. Thence, eradicating innocent unborn children due to adults' mistakes means infanticide, which does not differ from homicide. Also, abortion eliminates the potential societal contribution of a future human being. For that reason, direct abortion is never a morally tolerable option. Second, it is a doubt that legal abortion will encourage erotic promiscuity, accompanied by an increase in sexually transmitted diseases. Unmarriageable carnal desires concern several religions since they sometimes are considered as a moral decline. Besides, there comes a raising in the rate of gonorrhoea and syphilis incidences when abortion, the penance to unwanted children, is allowed. As an illustration, in the US (1970), there were 600 072 reported cases of gonorrhoea and seven years since 1973, when abortion legalization, the numbers of this disease were 1 004 029 people (Statista, 2019). Correspondingly, this statistic partly demonstrates that the increase in 1980 related to sexual activities that likely followed legalization. It seems that legalizing abortion goes against moral code and ethics but goes for depraved sexual intercourse with which transmitted diseases incidences are significantly and positively correlated. On the other hand, legal abortion prevents hazards associated with illegal ones and protects fundamental human right. First, it is believed that licit abortion reduce the rate of ending a premature pregnancy in illegitimate healthcare facilities. To be more specific, unsafe abortion may cause pernicious consequences for women health, such as haemorrhage (heavy bleeding), infection, and abdominal organs. As an illustration, WHO (2021) shows that one in four women sustains temporary or lifelong disability requiring medical care from unsafe abortion. Besides, should a woman womb be damaged from abortion, permanent infertility will be a possible result. Thus, abortion legalization is expected to become a saviour for women health in the long run. To illustrate, the Center for Disease Control (1976) estimated that in the three years surrounding abortion legalization in the USA (1973), the number of illegal procedures in the country plummeted from around 130, 000 to 17, 000. The number of deaths coinciding with unlawful abortion also decreased from 39 to five in that same period. Second, legitimate abortion poses the liberty of an individual as well. In detail, the right to choose the way of life, behaviour or political views is believed to be the primary right. Accordingly, as the foetus exists inside the woman's uterus, that woman has the right to decide whether to abort the foetus or not. In other words, the decision to procure an abortion lies squarely on the pregnant woman who bears the burden of pregnancy and many hardships about its related matters. Going along with all options and alternatives, they have the right to choose what they consider is the best, regardless of their personal feelings or religious beliefs towards abortion. In the end, the controversial argument about abortion legalization may not entirely end even in the future. Although the legalization of feticide is considered an atrocity and promotion of unbridled sexual activities escorting infectious diseases, I think abortion should be allowed when it comes to long-term reproductive health and human right. In several justifiable cases, abortion legalization seems rational to intentionally have a miscarriage when the infants have experienced no pain. Further, should people want to restrict abortion access which is likely a reluctant final decision, sex education and responsibility lessons had better be widely propagandized.