The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Although it has been said that growing online shopping market will eventually close all shops in and around cities, I completely disagree with this statement for two reasons. To begin with, there is one major reason why I oppose this notion is because there are still people who loves to shop around in big malls, city centres and from local area shops. For example, I have always seen my neighbour who loves to get ready nicely and show off their clothes, jewellery, and shoes as well as driving their expensive Mercedes car. Thus, even though online shopping is growing at a faster pace, malls and shops lovers will continue to visit them to showcase their material worth and spare their free time in doing ''window shopping''. Another reason why I oppose this notion is because there are people who still find it risky to use online shopping. For example, many friends of mine have seen fraud cases with the increased use of online shopping, therefore they are not only scared to adopt the online mode for shopping, but also they prevent other friends doing so. Consequently, In future, even If technological advancement in modern shopping trends rises, there will always be people who would not like to risk it and rather prefer to use the traditional way of shopping. Additionally, despite growing online shopping market, there are people from the village, who are unaware of the technological advancement and still prefer to do roadside shopping from open market. In conclusion, after discussing above issues I would like to reaffirm my opinion that I completely disagree with the phenomenon, despite growing online shopping trend will vanish shops one day in villages and cities.