the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Nowadays the lifestyle of the people is different. Many people feel uncomfortable and time-consuming for going crowded markets. E-shopping became more popular which creates a belief of a mass bankruptcy for shopkeepers. However, it should be noted that online shopping is only an option for sellers of goods and services, not a termination button. The growth of technology has allowed people to try new ways of shopping. E-commerce websites became a trend among today’s young generation. This gives them the opportunity to visit more virtual stores in less time and buy what they are looking for. In contrary, this style of purchasing is not popular among many groups of people, including the elderly. Traditional buyers believe that they should be able to experience the products they want to buy before paying for them to be sure they choose the right one, especially those that are expensive. Which one is more important when you want to buy a new perfume, the minutes you spend in the store or making sure about the scent? Moreover, the lack of trust that people still have on online stores is another vital point by which the shops still benefit from having face-to-face customers. Shopping is something more than meeting needs. Although people go to the market and shops to buy what they need, it somehow helps them to feel more satisfied with their lives. In recent years, whenever “Apple” company launches a new smartphone, their customers have been waiting in long queues for hours to buy it. These people enjoy the waiting time, because they want to be in the group who own that new product first, even though they could purchase it on the web. Furthermore, shopping is an amusement itself. Many people, especially women, only want to go out in shopping malls for the sake of window shopping in order to satisfy themselves which is undoubtedly impossible through the Internet. Despite the fact that online shopping has found a significant place in society, but it is not a threat to the traditional stores and malls. This is mainly because many people still prefer to look closely at what they want to buy based on their instincts to have more satisfaction and they like to enjoy other opportunities they face while they are in the malls.