The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing.

The rise of internet shopping will one day lead to the closure of all stores in metropolises and towns. This essay disagrees with the statement because online shopping lacks an instant delivery facility and, the quality of the product cannot be examined. One of the reasons people do not purchase things online is because they cannot check product quality. In other words, people only have to rely on images shown on the website. They cannot check the product unless it is delivered. Therefore, an individual might find it difficult to conclude whether the product is a genuine quality or not. As a result, they prefer purchases from local shops. For instance, The University of Mumbai recently stated that approximately 36% of people do not prefer online shopping because they cannot check the product quality. Another reason is that E-commerce cannot deliver products instantly to its customers. This is because they have their warehouses far away from the city centre and, therefore people cannot receive goods on time. As a result, numerous people buy goods from the local shop. For example, The University of New Zealand recently stated that approximately 39% of people buy the product from local stores because online shopping does not provide instant goods delivery. In conclusion, E-commerce does not have prompt shipment arrival facilities for its customers and examining the product quality by looking at the images on the website is impossible. I, therefore, believe that local shops will never shut down because of the increase in online shopping.