The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing.

Exponential increase of online shopping is causing huge effects in the traditional trading. For this reason there is a belief that very possibly the normal shops have to close. In this essay, I will argue with two main reasons why I disagree with this belief. Firstly, there are a lot of people that like to know the quality of their purchase. Therefore, they prefer touch the material and felt the texture rather than only view photos. For instance, I never buy shoes through online shopping because I like to dress up and to feel if the shoes are comfortable or uncomfortable. I know many people that they think very similar to me. As a result, the traditional shops will never close due to there are many customers that prefer knowing to close the product. Secondly, there have been many people who were cheated when they did their banking or they received their purchase. Therefore, people do not trust in the online shopping. To illustrate that, in the year 2012 in Colombia, the 25% of customers did complain because of they were not satisfied with the quality of the products or they received other products which were not requested. Consequently, many people come back to buy in traditional stores and online shopping cut down their growth. To conclude, it is true that online shopping every day are more popular. However, there are people that love to go shopping and to know different branch. Hence, the traditional stores will always be available around the world.