Children should begin studying a foreign language as soon as they start school.

Children should begin studying a foreign language as soon as they start school. Childhood is the best time to learn a foreign language. It is easier at that time, it contributes to a child's development, and it helps children expand their knowledge. Everybody knows that it is much easier to learn foreign languages when you are young. Children s minds are ready to learn many new things. When children learn foreign languages, they learn them as well as their native language. If they wait until they are older to study a language, it is much harder to become fluent. Many studies have shown that learning a language helps the child’s mind develop. Children who learn foreign languages also do better in their other subjects. It helps their intellect develop more. This isn't so true for older students. Learning foreign languages can help children expand their knowledge of the world. If they learn a foreign language, they will be interested in the people who speak that language. They will want to know about their country and customs. They will want to understand them instead of becoming afraid of them because they are different. Learning a foreign language has many advantages for everybody. It contributes to our intellectual development and our understanding of the world. The younger a language student is, the more advantages he or she gets from learning the language. So, the best time for a child to start studying a foreign language is when he or she starts school.