One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Today, congestion has become a major problem for every developed country. All urbanized cities suffer from this problem. The main reason for this is too many cars on the roads - increasing numbers of people own cars, more convenient than buses and trains and a viable solution is to improve infrastructure - bus lanes, cycle lanes will make it safer for people to cycle. Nowadays, the number of cars is increasing day by day. People now prefer more cars to public transport. That’s why everyone wants to have their car. they don’t want to waste time waiting for trains. Also, broken traffic lights are one of the main reasons for traffic congestion on the roads. For example, scientists believe that in cosmopolitan cities, people return from work at the same time, and this is becoming one of the main causes of congestion. On the other hand, there are many ways to solve these problems, one of which is to redevelop the infrastructure and widen the roads, increase the number of buses and bicycle lanes. Also, people should not buy more than one or two cars for their families. The number of cars will be reduced and congestion will not be created. for example, in some countries, too many bike lanes have been created and many opportunities have been created for cyclists, so there is no congestion on the roads because many people use bicycles instead of cars. In conclusion, while this problem remains a major problem in metropolitan and urbanized states, this complexity could be addressed if some measures were taken to address the problem. I can say that it is an effective way to solve traffic jams if people use similar mobility trips instead of cars.