THE GROWTH OF ONLINE SHOPPING WILL ONE DAY LEAD TO ALL SHOPS IN TOWN AND CITIES CLOSING.

A day will come when shops will be closed in towns and cities due to the increase in internet shopping. I cannot agree with this statement as it is not reliable to shop without actually seeing a product as well as there is always a possibility of receiving a defective product. Shopping through e-commerce websites is trending now a days because of the ease and different benefits it has but choosing a commodity by seeing different pictures only, without having its actual look is unreliable as when it is delivered it looks different than it was shown in pictures. So, it is better if you go and choose a product by giving a visit to a shop. Furthermore, there is possibility of receiving damaged things which will eventually waste your time and will need more efforts to file a complaint and return it back. As the advertisements and products listing on the websites are very attractive and there aim is to capture the attention of online customers, one needs not to trust blindly and get deceived by these eye catching photos because these might lead them to a wrong purchase. An online research has shown a large number of people who had regret after receiving the items they purchased online. To conclude, the reliability of shopping through internet is very low and one can be mislead regarding the choice and quality of the product. In my opinion, the shops and stores are not in danger as going to an actual shop and see the products in person is always a better option.