People should buy products of their own country

With the worldwide effect of industrialization, commercialization and urbanization, people have started to turn their faces form the indigenous goods and have opted for foreign and branded goods. This is in one way, betraying our country. I personally believe that this should be stopped immediately because of the two reasons First, buying goods from other countries is something which increases their economy. Those countries are benefitting from our money. Living in our own country, using our country's resources and helping other country to grow economically is not something we should be proud of. By doing so, we are none but traitors. By using our own goods, we not only contribute to increase revenue for our country but also boost our GDP and economy. Second reason I feel this way is that the people who are engrossed in manufacturing the goods are mainly the local workmen of a country and are therefore the building blocks of country's economy. Buying from them generates for them, more income so that they are encouraged to produce new ones. I strongly believe that these workmen should be subjected to newer techniques and familiarized with technologies. If this is done, then they can surely compete with the foreign products and can beat them. My country has recently launched the 'Make In India' mission which urges to use the local goods made in India. This has now generated much support of the people and the goods manufactured locally are exported by the government. This like mentioned above has generated much income for the traditional workmen and has contributed to the country's GDP as a whole.