The growth of enterprise has resulted in an increase in the number of advertisements that can be almost everywhere on the streets or in the media. This phenomena in my opinion has both positive and harmful aspects

On the one hand, many companies tend to exaggerate the benefits and uniqueness of their product in order to attract customers and boost sales. Under such circumstances, there are many people who blindly believe in whatever they see in advertisements, this resulting in the habit of impulsive buying. Moreover, if promoted items do not meet the expectations of customers, it would lead to raise a sense of dissatisfaction among customers and even worse, treating boycott behaviors toward certain brands. /Secondly, it is undeniable that promotional activities frequently require a huge amount of money which are unaffordable for small and medium enterprises. As a consequence, large organizations will retain their monopoly in the market by carrying out mass marketing companies whereas small and medium sized may find it hard to increase their brand awareness which may be pushed to the various of bankruptcy. On the other hand, the upsurge in the use of advertisements plays an important role in encouraging positive competition. It is due to the fact that advertisements provide customers with detailed information regarding services which helps in determining customers’s choices. That is the reason why companies have to innovate without delay in order to stay competitive in the market. Because of the emulation between companies, customers can purchase high-quality produce at a reasonable price. Nextly, advertising encourages people to facilitate the buying process of what they do not really need or necessary. In conclusion, i believe advertising could assist companies in generating profit and improving product quality. However, due to their prevalence, advertisements are becoming less effective as customers not only struggle to trust advertising messages, but also strive to avoid them as much as possible