The growth in the aging population

Senior citizens have a longer lifespan in developed countries owing to the improvement in medical treatment and better nutrition. Some people consider that growth in the aging population is good, while others claim the opposite. In my opinion, it creates some issues for the government, whereas it is beneficial for the individuals. That there is an increase in the aging population has lots of positive effects on individuals. Those having long life spans are able to experience various annals; henceforth, they will be more conscious about protecting nature. Providing that they give advice to their children, these children will gain a different point of view and start to not make so many mistakes when they grow up. In addition, seeing one’s all family members for a long time may enhance his/her mental health. For these reasons, it is possible to say that living up to 100 will make individuals live a better life. Although the aging population has upsides on the individuals, it has negative effects on the government. Longevity has enhanced governmental budgets. Given that elders need more supervision by the state authorities including retirement pension, healthcare expenses, or housing for those who cannot afford their rent, governments have to escalate their budget to improve seniors' quality of life via increasing taxes paid by properties or businesses. On the grounds that the more citizens and businesspersons pay higher taxes, they will feel more pressure and burden. Moreover, public expenditure on health has a large part of government budgets. Consideration of the ways in which the system is in place to prevent certain illnesses connected with old age or improve their treatment could improve the wellbeing of old people and lead to the more rational use of resources. To conclude, the rising life expectancy brings its own issues to the government, whilst it has benefits on the individuals. I suggest that the senior citizens be treasured and encouraged to create more value for the community.