Investing in tourism is good or bad?

Tourism is a major economic and social significant that has been recognized in both developed and developing countries. More and more countries are investing in tourism to gain more profit. On the other hand, some people claim that tourism has more downsides than benefits. In my opinion, tourism has lots of positive effects on countries' economy and socializion. Tourism is one of the most important industries for developing economies and the countries wanting to earn more money give importance to tourism. If these countries make their touristic places as attracted by tourists, economy of these countries will increase. The tourism industry encompasses many different areas; therefore, it also creates jobs in many different areas for people living in these countries. Capadocia, for example, is a touristic place and there are lots of hotels, restaurants, car rental agencies, tour companies, and souvenir shops; hence, tourism can provide employment for people. The fact that various workplaces will increase the income of these countries. The economy of the country is increasing, so is the life standard. More tourists may want to visit the country the life life standard is high so this country earn more money. It is necessary for governments to introduce their countries to other people from other countries in order to enchance their income. That country is recommended by the tourists visiting this country might be more reliable for people than advertising. Consequently, more people from different countries will visit the country more consciously. For these reasons, it is possible to say that tourism can have benefits on a countries' economy. Another point to consider is how people living in a touristic country are affected by tourism. The advantage of living in a touristic country is that native people, whether they work in places for tourism or not, can get to know the different cultures of tourists by communicating with them. After communicating, they could learn the language from tourists; henceforth, these people will have better education and they can go abroad for better jobs. These people also gain different point of views while communicating. In conclusion, tourism can bring many economic and social benefits, particularly in developed and developing countries. I suggest that countries invest in this sector; therefore, they can increase their income from it. Native people may also get different perspectives by talking with tourists.