The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

Health issues are becoming more and more important nowadays. Many people go to the gym room, in order to maintain good body postures, and body conditions. However, there still has many people in the world, are suffering from the problem of overweight. Some critics consider that increasing physical education lessons in the schools could deal with the problem of overweight. I do not agree with this idea. Physical Education lessons offer opportunities for primary and secondary school students to learn different kinds of soports, for instance basketball, soccer, tennis and even swimming. Students could learn the skills and rules of theses kinds of sports in the physical education lessons. And the most important thing is developing students' interest in playing sports. Therefore, they could find the sports that are interested in, and become lifelong sports. Physical Education lessons are two lessons per week normally in Hong Kong. The PE lesson could seem as the fewest lessons among other subjects for instance Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics and Liberal Studies. Incresing the lessons of Physical Education, means that the schools need to reduce the lessons of other subjects. It will become a trade-off problems.