Studies suggested that children spend more time watching tv than they did in past and spent less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is case? What measures and method can be used to tackle it?

Owning to advent sophistication in technology the popularity of watching television increases to an large extent. And it is evident that, as compared to past, the kids spent majority of time on it as well as do not prefer to do any energetic or recreational activities. Further, in this essay I will discuss why such scenario happens and how to alleviate such issue. There are so many reason that influence the child to watch television. The first and foremost reason is that, they have their idols. Furthermore, they love to be like them and consider them as inspiration. For instance, there are so many actor and actresses appear on television this, children feel attracted towards them and want to follow them. In addition to this, plethora of programmes like comedy, action and cartoons telecast on television. Consequently, they get addicted to watch television due to such influences. However, there are myriad of solutions to alleviate such problems. Firstly, restrict hour to watch tv. Moreover, parents should encourage their child to play outdoor games and stop them to watch tv after certain time. Similarly, school should include the subjects that teach creativity and sort of activeness to children. Such as the class of painting and sports so that children develop their interest in that part and spend less time on watching television. Such solutions help to reduce the exposure to television on children. To conclude, it is irrefutable that, children at present spend majority of time to watch tv as they have idol as well as availability of various programmes. However, to ameliorate such problem, parents should put restriction on time of watching tv and subject that make children active and creative should be in school curriculum.