The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved . Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical educations lessons in the school curriculum. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

The increasing number of overweight people is threading the health care system, it is often believed by some people that key to solving these problem is by providing knowledge about sports in school. I partially agree in this statement that sports lessons are a good solution but there are more effective solution. To deal with the surrounding problem obesity and weight is best solved by giving sport education in school level. This method is long term way, where they learn about different types of sports like cricket, football, running and so on. For an example, the research show that those who learn playing games are healthier then who do not play. Hence, by putting more sport classes into the curriculum and encouraging in extra curriculum activities undoubtedly become fitter and active. Other hand, providing education is not only the solution, they should also be provided knowledge about healthy food. Moreover, by toughing them about the effect of eating unhealthy food from small level school, it discourage them to eat fast food. For an instance, research say that those children who eat fast food are suffering from different type of problem like gaining weight, cancer and so on. As a result, by giving basic information about eating habit to children in their school level, it keeps them way from such junk food. In conclusion, although studding children about the sport education is in their school level is no doubted beneficial. However, eating habit helps them to control to keep oneself fit and active.