Nowadays, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Undoubtedly, due to the advancement in technology the world has become a smaller place. In a modern era, folks are able to work from home with the help of internet and telecommunication. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of this statement. On the one hand, it saves time and money of the employees who are doing work to home. They do not need travel to office which saves their money spend on petrol and diesel. Moreover, while at home they can take care of the toodlers like to drop them at school and bring back to home. One of the most important advantage is that they devote enough time with family members. They can work from any corner of the world sitting in their homes. Additionally, employers get a plethora benefits while employ workers at home. They can saves their office rent, bills and travelling expenses which they have to give to subordinates. However, it is beneficial for our ecosystem as well because when people should not travel there must be less traffic which saves our environment. On the other hand, there are few demerits of work to home like when internet connection is bad that time staff have to face many problems. That time it is the duty of boss to contact with them. Next, managers and supervisior feel difficult to supervise telecommuters. In conclusion, telecommunication has benefits as well as limitation that the advantages have an edge over the disadvantages.