Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that authorities are wasting money in projects such as space exploration. According to them, this capital fund can be invested into the development of the country. I will partially agree with the statement using investment ideas and examples. Space operations are highly expensive and not always successful. Therefore, I think this amount can be used for improving infrastructure such as building more hospitals, schools, and transport facilities. Although, many countries are struggling to provide basic education and health facilities in small cities and towns, they are devoting huge funds for space research. For example, India recently invested billions in a mission to reach mars, even though 28% of the population is starving. Consuming this money to arrange public facilities can develop a better nation to live in. On the other hand, study of space can play tremendous role in saving environment and ecology. Many nations are now curios about improving the environment so that their public can breathe in fresh air. A study done by Australian scientific research center showed that the ozone layer in couple of their cities is being destroyed by the pollution. Therefore, the research center was able to liaise between government and local committees to initiate effective procedures to evacuate the situation. Investing sufficient funds for advancement in space technology can be beneficial to save nation and world from outer dangers. In conclusion, I think poor nations are required to anticipate more about the internal growth and improvement, whereas rich countries can dedicate sufficient funds into space study.