The green book and the blacks people

Triangular trade seems to be the beginning of racial discrimination in US society. Even though the system was prohibited by the slavery cancellation, prejudice still plays a dominant role in the country. It is difficult to deny that most of whites in Southern US states were obsessed with an old-fashion class system in terms of skin colors. That is to say. White people rejected the equivalent legislation to the black community. African-Americans have been oppressed by white Americans for a long period, it could be considered a chronic problem without obvious solutions. The segregated standard occurred during the intense tension during the conflict of skin colors. Therefore, discrimination and segregation are tremendous terms to describe the indirect meaning of the content of the green book. Fortunately, the publisher of the green book or Victor H. Green provided the list of places where belongs to the blacks when they demand to travel in different places. Being black travelers could not deny carrying serious concerns along the journey, but it was totally different from the white tourists (Goodavage, 2013, para. 6). On the one hand, due to the strong sense of prejudice towards the difference of skin colors; the green book was an essential factor for the blacks. The Jim Crow forced blacks people to experience inevitable insecurity while they are having their trips. In other words, the privilege laws of white people were a significant objective which forced the blacks to express obedience and respect. Most toilets, transportation, shops, and hotels had skin color restrictions to be reserved only for whites people; it was outrageous treatment without sympathy. For example, in Alabama, it was considered an illegal term, the blacks were not permitted to use the public restrooms facilities of white people (Ferris State University, 2001). Not surprisingly, there were separated restrooms in the US history (Mitchell, 2020, p. 16, para. 1). As well, the blacks were forced to be treated by the injustice punishments; it illustrates stereotypes of disparities (Mitchell, Mackenzie, 2002, p. 12, para. 3). By this, the chance to become guests in the well-welcomed hotel will make them feel at home (Pogue, 2020, para. 2). According to Dino Thompson, the book could not provide information about decent accommodations or well-served restaurants, but it offers a safe place for them (National Park Service, 2020, para. 2). As a result, the book reveals the fundamental security of traveling along the conservative community. Furthermore, the green book preserves the rights of traveling for the blacks. They could avoided the embarrassment by several options of information (Green, 1956, p. 3, para. 4). Due to the various difference in the segregated laws of each state in the US, preparation was a critical topic for the blacks. Perception of pleasure could be done by staying in the appropriate location and time. The local government created a boundary of liberty by the restrictions such as transportation, tourist attractions, and curfews (Austin, 1998, p. 7, para. 2). The apparent evidence against the blacks’ leisure policy was Sundown towns, the signs referred to independent harassment; the celebration of the colored people must be ended after sunset day by day (Episcopal Church, n. d. , p. 4, para. 3). According to Smithsonian magazine, there was a policy of colored curfews in North Carolina; Paula Wynter’s road trip during the 1950s, she and her family were hiding in the car until the sunrise after they were chased by the cops at the nighttime (Townsend, 2016, para. 2). Overall, the blacks’ journey could be continued by the personal guidance information - The Negro Motorist Green-Book. On the other hand, the green cover of the guidebook was not always advantageous. To admit, the book itself represents the surrender to the power of the whites without compromise from them. The blacks were directly oppressed by limited selections. For example, there was only Mrs. A. Bastion Tourist Home; available opened for blacks tourists in Imperial, California (Green, 1956, p. 11). Significantly, it was an encouragement of segregation in the society of Americans. The line of oppression became more emphatic since the strength of the segregated pressure. Unfortunately, people in different skin colors lived in same country, but under the different laws. Commonly, the blacks lives often experienced pains and sufferings by discriminated norm, especially in the Southern districts (Dashiell, 1956, p. 5, para. 2). That is to say. Outsiders’ treatments were the undeniable form. Therefore, white privileges became the dominant power towards the colored people by having more freedom with selections and they lived their lives without the book of restrictions. In conclusion, The Negro Motorist Green Book provides a large number of places where support the blacks people with comfortable surroundings and allies individuals. Additionally, even though they were in the middle of racial tensions, the trips of the blacks would serve with more security by the book’s suggestions. Also, they could celebrate their trips to each part in country with willing rights, and without directly confrontation with the skin colors prejudices. Simultaneously, the book itself revealed and promoted segregation in American society with the consequences of the discrimination.