Some people believe that children should ban from using mobile phones during school days, other are against it. What are advantages and disadvantages of using mobile phone.

Useage of mobile phone during school days is a controversial topic as some people are strongly against because of its negative impact and some are in favour of as they can point out positive effect. The positive aspect include it can help in learning process and give a sense of security about children to their guardians whereas, the negative include smart phone can be distractive in study time as well as cause attention problem. Smart phones are ubiquitous with a number of exclusive usage. Firstly, it helps in the study by giving information through the internet facility. This means that, every smart phone has internet connection which gave instance answers to the enquiry of students so, they can clarify any doubts in study topic. For example, online encyclopedia like Wikipedia and other database are helpful in finding data. Thus phones can aid in learning. Secondly, mobile phones improve children's security by connect children with their parents all the time. If students are connected to their perant it improve their security. This is done by a variety of tracking applications which are available on every phone, by which adults can track children's location during the schooltime. This type of activities assure regular attendance of children in school. On the other hand, smart phones have a dark side too. One of the drawbacks is that, it cause disturbance of student's focus to other things like to online games. It can seen in online study activities, some of the students secretly playing video games while teachers are taking classes. This type of attention diverting activities are very prevelent among students with phone. Besides this, excessive use of mobilephones have detrimental effect on the attention span of children. Looking at a rapidly changing screen reduces people's ability to pay attention to single object for a long time. For instance, a number of studies point out that students ability to concentrate on a topic decreases with increases in screentime. Therefore children of school age should not use mobile phone. In summary, mobile use have both pros. The positive sides are help in finding answers quickly so facilitate acquiring knowledge and improve students security, however, excessive mobile use can deteriorate students focus on study and it reduces attention spam. In my opinion students should allowed to use mobile phone with the supervision.