Now big cities have many problems. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage city residents to move to small cities and towns?

In this day and age, modernization has a considerable bearing on human lives. Because of that, there is ample evidence that people have to cope with the multitude of issues that are unique to metropolitan areas. This essay is going to demonstrate two main aching problems in major cities which are overpopulation and environmental pollution, and it can be tackled by the policy of the government about encouraging citizens to relocate to smaller regional areas. The repercussions that city dwellers have to deal with are manifold. Obviously, the first and foremost issue is overpopulation which is the chief culprit of traffic congestion, “lack” of accommodation, and especially high rates of unemployment equating to a rise in crime rate. On a broader scale, many people have difficulty making ends meet, leading to poor living conditions and imminent threat to social security as well as the safety of citizens. Beside that, environmental pollution is the most lingering challenge that must be dealt with. For example, the development of big cities not only is at the expense of natural habitat, especially air pollution which is a consequence of human and industrial activities, but also takes a heavy toll on the public's health, and by extension, the survival of mankind. These issues either do not exist or are much less severe in rural areas due to, for better or for worse, less developed industries. In order to holistically address the aforementioned problems, it would be better if city dwellers are incentivized to move to rural areas. In the foreseeable future, local authorities should provide financial support to those who are willing to relocate to regional towns, being executed in tandem with investing money in rural infrastructure and facilities in a bid to broaden the appeal of these places. It would go a long way in addressing these gravest issues for individuals and society as a whole. Migration to small towns and cities would reduce pressure on major cities, solving various perennial problems such as traffic jams, unemployment, and other social issues. Furthermore, fewer people gathering in one area means less garbage as well as vehicles, reducing environmental pollution and uplifting human’s physical condition, which is of tremendous benefit to citizens' health. In conclusion, city residents are confronted with numerous serious problems, especially overpopulation and pollution, which act as a deterrent to perpetuating human development, and encouraging individuals to migrate to far-flung corners must be taken to combat the effects of these phenomena.