The government’s investments in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

The spent budget of the state for arts, music, and theatre is a waste of money while some people argue that these funds need to be directed to public service instead. In the accordance with this statement, I affirm that investing money in enhancing the quality of public services such as healthcare and education are the most effective ways of improving the well-being of society. The driving force behind my point of view is that if governments provide hospitals financially to enrich the medical advancement, the livelihood of citizens is likely to be better. The evidence that by investigating funds in medicine, Japan has achieved the unquestionable success that life there is life expectancy much higher than average supports the statement. It is due to the fact that the higher quality of the health care and medicine country has, the fewer issues people will have to work. The standards of life allow increasing economy of the governments. Hence, spending money on such public services leads to a plethora of pros in terms of the satisfaction of people and the economic status of the governments. The other compelling bedrock why I agree with the above statement is not only should governments develop health care but also the funds should be transferred to the system of education, especially schools so as to make the society more literate. A key role is played by investments in schools and education in pouring money into such aspects. This view, for example, has been supported by recent research, which has revealed that Nederland is considered as the most country which spends its budget on schools. Results, say, amount of crime and unemployment, have been shown the smallest rates and main part of the population employed by the government. By means of this approach, there is no brain drain owing to the fact that the quality of well-being of people in the country excels some state’s life standard. In conclusion, as have been observed, it is obvious that focusing on the public services financially enriches enormous life aspects.