Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others thinkof a vertical city.

The idea that, whether dwelling in horizontal areas or in vertical ones is morebeneficial, remains a source of controversy. While some individuals say that theyprefer living in horizontal central, I would argue that it would be better to residein high-rise building areas. On the one hand, a horizontal city has its own notable merits. Firstly, the serviceexpenditure in their accommodation is not as costly as in the vertical city. Onaccount of the fact that the security charge or elevator fees will not be included ifthey reside in merely a double-storied building. Secondly, it is widelyacknowledged that each person is capable of extricating easily from emergencycases such as fire, construction collapse and avoiding elevator accidents. Furthermore, the comfortable and roomy living space in vertical centrals makes amajor contribution to render an enjoyable life that helps to release their stress andstrain. On the other hand, I strongly believe that living in vertical cities is much moreadvantageous. The first benefit is that vertical areas can resolve the issue ofaccommodation shortage due to the population explosion in metropolitan centrals. As a matter of fact, there are more and more multi-story apartments wherehundreds of civilians could experience the co-habitant environment in lieu ofsolo-dwelling in separately private houses which will account for a great deal ofthe residential area. Another benefit is that a wide range of goods and servicessuch as rental offices, shopping malls, coffee shops are associated together inmany skyscrapers in a ubiquitous way. For instance, a considerable number ofapartments in Ho Chi Minh City are utilized not only for residential property butalso for commercial purposes as supermarkets or gymnasiums, listed as someexamples, which will create the convenience for dwellers at the max rate. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is better to live in a vertical city because ofsome outstanding points although other people insist on preferring a horizontal central.