The best way for the government to solve the problem of traffic congestion in cities is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day 7 days a week with the statement.

Burgeoning traffic jam has become a serious concern in metropolitan areas. Some populace opine that equiping 24 by 7 free subway can curb this hurdle in big cities, and it is the best way to stop this menace, however the rest go advese it. In my opinion, I partially agree with the above statement. The following paragraphs would elucidate my personal perspective with an opt example. I see Eye To Eye with the central idea for many reasons. The first and foremost, the system would entice the dwellers. If higher authorities impart complementary railway to their inhabitants, citizens would use more and more transportation as they would not need to pay any monetary. As a result, these folks can travel anywhere without any cost in turn lesson the traffic congestion on roads. The another pivotal aspect is associated with the time consumption. Unquestionably, more mortals would able to sit in transit, would reach their destination earlier than their own vehicles. To epitome, going Delhi from Punjab would take 5 hours by car, whilst, it would consume only three hours by train. Consequently, one folk can save more than two hours by using public vehicle. On the logos had some critics go against the above discussed assertions. Primarily, it is not an effective way to reduce this obstacle. Since this system requires a lot of budget, which would put a strain on government. To be more precise, this system would likely to decline the economy of particular nation. Secondly, if government provide free transit to citizens, the amount of tax would be enlarged. Owning to the fact that, in order to run the public services, local authorities would collect fund through taxes. Thus, I must say this is not the effective method To recapitulate, although there is no doubt that this method would reduce the jams on the roads, I must say other methods can give more effective results.