Some people think that in order to produce a happy society, it is necessary to ensure that there is only a small difference between the earnings of the richest and poorest.

It has long been a matter of discussion that reducing the difference between the wages of the wealthy and the poor could result into a happy community. My view does not coincide with the given proposition as there are many other important factors that play a vital role to produce a healthy society. There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. Discrimination on the basis of caste and creed is one of the major reasons that creates disturbance in the community. People belonging to different castes are not treated equally in various countries. Low caste individuals are not even permitted to visit the places that are meant to be built for high class society. Moreover, a separate locality is allocated to them to live there as they are treated as a cursed community for the high class people. Therefore, to make society a better place to live such an evil practice needs to be vanished first. Apart from this, the other concern that needs more attention to build a better society is gender inequality. There are many nations where males and females are not treated equally. Men are always given priority over women in every field either it is related to the personal or the professional life. The ratio of the females employed in the public sector is far below than the males in a country like India. Hence, steps need to be taken to get rid of this social curse and everyone should be treated equally as a part of the society. In conclusion, rather than reducing the difference between the earnings of the richest and the poor, other soaring concerns need more attention for a nation to make it happy and healthy place for in its public to reside.