The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

Art is way to express ideas and communicate concepts. But in modern world some people thinking that art does not play a vital role in society. According to them government is wasting money for art. Personally, I think government is responsible for protecting culture. People can learn from arts and be inspired by it. By helping artists, it encourages their creativity and promotes harmony in society. Without government funding, some artists would not able to work. Most artists do not make enough money to support themselves. So it is the responsibility of government to protect art and artists. On the other hand artist should earn their own living. In our society we have more pressing social issues than art works. So we can spend more funding for them. Health care system and education needs more attention. To conclude, although government should spend more money on basic needs and health care systems, I think that we should encourage arts also. It teaches our children about culture and also help full for developing their skills.