Task 2 Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings. Other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think is the best solution to the problem of housing?

Currently, because of growth world population cities become more concerned about housing. It is thought that constructing multi-storey apartment blocks is the best option to address problem of housing, while there are some supporters of the idea that it should be resolved by a large territories of land. Although, skyscraper residences require small lands, wide land demanded housing type is also adequate solution for the larger towns. On the one hand, forging more additional housing via erecting tall buildings demands a small amount of area. That is to say, by utilizing small-scale areas, nations can mitigate the deterioration of the environment since the aforementioned projects do not require cutting of trees or shortage of ecological zones. It also allows cities to maximize the usage of the resources due to the fact that city can undergo gentrification incorporating the limited area, even though, it utilizes minor territory of the town. To illustrate, Dubay, the city located in the core of the desert, is much smaller city comparing to other big ones, like New York, and despite this an overwhelming majority of the area is occupied by skyscrapers, which makes the city more glorious. As a result, a number of certain cities can spare a hefty amount of land that can be used in other purposes. On the other hand, there are also some big towns, which allow to build housing edifices that occupy a plethora of lands. In other words, these cities attempted to solve the housing issue by giving more areas for the citizens who are more opulent. Such people intends to acquire more freedom of renovating or designing their houses. For example, in Uzbekistan both types of stated techniques, however, the majority of the houses relating to the latter method are more possessed by affluent individuals. Thus, such housing might be appropriate for some bigger cities that have more unoccupied areas. The conclusion to be drown is that overpopulation triggers to extra housing, however, cities are using diverse methods to tackle with it. In my view, it should be tailored according to the size of the cities.