The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often debated that government should spend citizen’s taxes on public utilities rather than cultural events. Some people think that civil services are playing a significant role in our lives. This essay agrees that spending money on civil services is an essential investment; however, handing out a certain amount of money on art events every year will be relevant too. It is clear that due to the world’s current situation when citizens have faced Covid-19, everyone understand that public services should be in a priory place, where the government will focus on while spending most of the taxes. Moreover, the majority of civil servants work during this time without day-offs and overtime surcharges, because the government did not have enough money to pay them and buy drugs. Government could overcome this adversity if they have extra money. On the other hand, a diverse range of art is also a crucial part of human cultural life. In addition, when people watch a play at the theatre or listening to a good live music, they have an opportunity to relax and forget a bit about problems in their lives. In some instances, for a number of people art could inspire them to create new products and discover new skills. In conclusion, it should be noted this essay agrees with both points of view, because both public services and culture may significantly influence people’s lives. The responsibility for targeted spending and budgeting lies to the government. If they make the right decisions and spend money effectively, there will be no problems in the future.