Some people claim that family members are more important than friends. Do you agree or disagree?

For many people family is more significant than friends. I believe that it profoundly depends on how close-knit family or, in contrast, dysfunctional family does a person have. On the one hand, there is family, that many people think they are the most important ones in their lives. In my opinion it is true, but under some conditions. First condition is, if you had a carefree childhood and your family members had a good relationship with each other. Secondly, if your immediate family cares about you and support you, mentally and financially, in your decisions and encourage you to achieve best goals in your life. And at last, if they know you and respect you in the way you are. What I mean is to accept you for who you are and do not want to change you. I believe that if a family has these three conditions, they would be much more important than any other one. On the other hand, there are friends that many people think they worth more than family. I think in many circumstances, family could be replaced by friends because of unhealthy family relationships. friends can be much more efficient in one’s life since following reasons; to begin with, people choose their friends on their own with their ideal personality of one person. Secondly, in most of the situation friends are as the same age as a person is, since that they may have many things in common and in addition, they can understand each other in a better way. And last but not the least, people most of the time does not afraid of being judged by their friends because they have a feeling that a friend could percept and accept them in the way they are. In conclusion, I believe that both family and friends have merits or demerits in a person’s life. And the position of family or friend in our lives completely refers to our personality and the quality of the relationship with our family members.