Some people think men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is said that men are more aggressive than women. In my point of view, men were more competitive in ancient world due to the circumstances, but now a days women are as fierce as men are. On the one hand, we have archetypes, behaviors or beliefs which are inheritors from people’s ancestors, and men are not individual from that. Let’s begin with men in ancient days, they used to be competitive for achieving food in competition with their rivals or to give birth to their own children and protect their generation or compete on having wives with other men due to their instinct. However, these archetypes remain in men’s nature even in the modern world. Secondly, men used to work in society much more than women do, since that they have been having this sense, being better than other ones, even until now. In addition, men worked harder to earn more money for supporting their family. On the other hand, it is clear to see that women are as competitive as men in modern world, significantly in the job atmosphere. Not only because women work as fierce as men do, but also ladies are trying to be better and more perfect in their occupations to left men behind, and prove that they are as strict as men are. Since that, they compete more to achieve better social positions. Last but not the least, women said to be more envious than men, consequently if they want to, they can be much more competitive than any other men. To sum up, in my opinion men used to be more fierce than women, but today, both men and women can be competitive depend on the situation, occupation, and one’s personality.