The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

Although government put some money to arts and music they should separate money for public services also. As you know we need cultural activities in our life. To some extend i agree it is waste of money but we should prioritise our needs. In many countries they have poor public transport so country can put more financial strength to the public. More over it will help to the people to reach there destination very easily. For instance in India still the rural areas do not have any well developed public transport even though it is a second largest country. so in my opinion arts and music is the not vital things in our life. As you know arts and music are the things for recreating our thoughts so we have to consider it second or third. But our priority must be our daily quality of life. for example if we are install more money to public our roads will be good and well rather than our thoughts and leasure time. To recapitulate in my opinion government should invest more money on public transport rather than arts and music. so most of the