The government should raise more money

Some people are of the opinion that the authorities ought to use the public budget to develop and improve rail qualities rather than that of roads. I completely disagree with this idea and I will elaborate further in my essay. The first reason why I support roads is that this mode of transportation is very likely to be used by almost all people. It is clear that secretaries, workers, businessmen and many other employees commute to work by their personal bicycle (1), motorbikes or cars. Nonetheless, most residents only travel by trains to remote areas or far-flung distances. For example, in Da Nang city, the number of people who use the railway is often outweighed by those traveling by public bus or their own motorbikes. In addition, investments in trains may cost a fortune for the national fund. If governments spend national budgets to better railway conditions, they have to construct railway tracks as well as buy or manufacture new trains. Consequently, a lot of money will have to be raised and I think (2) this is a huge waste. It is far more wise to allocate that financial power to roads by upgrading those obsolete and building new ones as well as installing more traffic lights to prevent the dwellers from accidents. Furthermore, the government can give a medium amount of that money for mountainous areas to fix severely damaged village roads. In conclusion, I do believe that the public money should be used for right purposes such as investing for the railway system rather than roads. This will create positive influences on both nation’s economy and society qualities