Many people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate teachers. Others say that it will cause loss of discipline in class.

Whether teachers evaluation should be conducted by students is a debatable issue. However, some people think that teachers should be evaluated by students while rest of them believe it will generate loss of discipline. The following essay is going to discuss both the views along with my opinion. Students main aim is to gain profound amount of knowledge. To start with, it is justified if the student judge a teacher on the basis of their knowledge. As there is no deniable fact that teachers have a wide range of knowledge in all the aspects. But, the information which concerns students, whether it is informative, reliable or based on any facts is a thing to consider and on which students may given liberty to evaluate them. Apart from this, some institution just accept the offers of least qualified teachers and the students have to suffer. So, it is better to check that the candidate for teaching is appropriate or not by students themselves. On the other hand, carrying out such activities in class will create unnecessary chaos among the children. Evaluation follows the process of group discussion. Many students at the same time try to put forward their opinion and indulges with the other classmates on passing the judgements for the particular teacher. Hence, this situation gets difficult to control and the discipline along with the decorum of the class suffers. Apart from class, if the discussion is carried out at any other place such as student's hall, it is fine to have it. In conclusion, in the matters affecting students education, I believe students can judge teachers but not in a classroom this matter should be carried out elesewhere withim the school premises.