Technology makes people less interactive

Technology has surely made its mark on the world. There have been tremendous changes in all the fields. In fact, it has gadgets are inevitable in today’s scenario. They pose severe risks and benefits to a person’s life just like everything else. We must assess both the parameters before making them an important part of our lives. As the statement says, technology has truly made social interaction less. This takes a toll on our mental health and leaves us unprepared for the real world. Socially unaware people find it hard to belong in the community. Nowadays, children begin to use gadgets from a very young age. They are not given a chance to realize the importance of social responsibility and interaction. They are also prone to cybercrime. In the competitive environment today, it is necessary for us to be socially interactive. However, social media and gadgets themselves proved to have positive effects as well. Provided one has proper control over these, they can effortlessly make social interaction much better. Social apps such as Facebook, Instagram, Tinder, etc. are platforms where we can find lost friends and meet new ones. During the pandemic time, when we cannot meet people in person, these apps have kept us in touch with our loved ones. Thus, gadgets, when used with a limit, can improve social interaction. It improves our confidence and as a whole enhances our mental health. Overuse, though, will undoubtedly put us in a hard situation.