Leadership Style and Organizational Culture

As the development of the world like new directions, social, political, and environment, that have a lot of people who effected to business of the world. After years of the past, it became a tradition in any company or working places which be called organizational culture. Moreover, effect of leadership which discuss in two ways that is making decisions and what is a leader need to focus? First, leadership is a skill very important for any situation in their business. Leaders who have power to make decisions to achieve their goals. There is have two kind of leadership such as: formal and legitimate, and both of them effect to organization. However, informal leadership which had the most influence in an informal group by exercise through intrinsic qualities of a person. Following (D. Kipnis, S. Schmidt, C, S. Smith and I. Wilkinson )who believe that have seven types of strategies to influence people such as: reason-use, friendship-search, coalition-mobilizing, fall-negotiate, aggression-use, superior authority-winning, and punishment. But the most importance are reason and aggression. Addition, studies on leadership have shown traits of leader, and they make a comparison between leaders and non-leaders. As the result, there are many physical different personalities which bases on six groups like: physical characteristics, basic characteristics, -spirit personality introvert, knowledge, social characteristics, "spirit work", (Ghiselli studied eight personality traits). Following these discoveries, they mentioned in three groups: important features, moderately important, Characteristics unimportant. Another way effect to leadership that is behavior of leaders. After social scientist makes two questions for them like: ” what should be effective leader? ” and “what is the effective leader? ” (D. McGregor). Then they had answers and believe that behavior focus on accomplishing tasks and production. Moreover, globalization is the internationalization of social research which effect to economy of worldwide. That require knowledge management, socialization which have four employees were issued. (Baurer & Taylor, 2001). In conclusion, leadership is a skill very useful for organizational culture. It created environments working for employees around the world, it makes increase economy of all companies by knowledge, experience. . . through any difficult situations.