Each year more and more students choose to study online. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are improving technology tools and exploring new teaching techniques because of this, the students opt to learn their lessons through online. I believe that there are more benefits of learning online than drawbacks towards learning online. It is considerably obvious that there are numerous benefits of learning online. First of all, one of which is they can study their lesson at home. During this years, human beings are facing from disease outbreak such as COVID-19 pandemic and the Government enforces the law to produce the statement of Stay at Home order to prevent disease transmission. Because of this, most of the teaching mechanisms are changing from face to face interaction to online learning system. The students can learn their lesson through online portal systems and stay safe at home. Another obvious benefit is that they can study back their lessons anytime and anywhere because most of the lectures are recorded and uploaded in portal. Nevertheless, there are minor drawbacks effects of learning online. First and foremost, students should have accessed the online portal systems. Without the assessment code, students cannot enter the portal and because of the technical issues, there might be more spent time to reach to the portal. Even at a glance, the students should need more screen time to their computer. Due to more screen time, students might need updated screen protection materials to prevent damage to their eyes. They might need some extra cost for buying these. As a result, they can suffer from sore their eyes and they might need spectacles. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that studying online can bring about significant benefits regarding studying at home and can learn anytime and anywhere through online portal systems rather than some negligible drawbacks that might bring.