Modern scientist need specialist in certain fields not in others. Some people think that government should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern world, people's educational background is considered one of the priorities to many administrations. Some people agree that some important subjects should be supported by governments. On the contrary, others think that the drawbacks of this method outweigh the positive influences. On the one hand, obviously one way to do this would be for the government to pay university fees for students lead to higher number of people. In these cases, high number of students will enroll and fill the employment gaps. Particularly, specialists are needed for society to acquire developments of country. Furthermore, it is a great opportunity to be gravest human for society such as in mathematics, chemistry biology. Thus doing, majority of students will try in such faculties which are paid by governments. To the supporters of the idea, this idea has many benefits. On the contrary, it is one of the unfair decions for students by putting an opportunities in certain fields but not in others. The reason why, there are also considerable number of humans who are really interested in other subjects such as in art, music, foreign languages. Moreover, disadvantages of such a policy would be considerable. The students will be attracted by funding that have no any interests or aptitudes for that subject. There might be big possibilities to drop out before graduation or after working for a short tine in a related job. Furthermore, students may develop negative attitudes during going to university. To conclude, i would tend to side with opponents of university fees. It seems to be unfair to pay in certain field and might develop negative attitudes although there will be benefit in important subjects.