The government should not waste money on arts as this money would be better spent on other projects like sanitation or infrastructure.

Many people believe that government should contribute funds to improving a country's infrastructure or sanitation rather than spending it on arts. Though building infrastructure is vital I feel that arts should also be given equal opportunity for development. This essay will examine the reasons in favor of why governing bodies shouldn't disregard the arts sector. To begin with, museums displaying art pieces and historical sites are an embodiment of a country's cultural heritage. It garners numerous tourists and this in turn can help to bring in revenue and uplift the tourism sector. For instance, the Lovre museum in Paris attracts millions of people every year which has been quite beneficial for the French economy. So arts should be given importance as it can help in economic boost. It is true that citizens require better infrastructure like well-built roads, proper sanitation conditions however arts are inevitable too. Many people consider art entertainment mediums like movies as an escape from their normal mundane life. They are drawn to the marvelous spectacles of exotic places provided by celluloid that takes them on a global journey. In India, the movie industry is considered to be an entertainment hub and a large number of people are ardent cinema-goers. This is a great contributing factor to the country's economic sector. To conclude, the arts sector shouldn't be ignored as it can also help in economical growth.